Skip to content

That's Not Important, now.

oh, moment is over.

Today, in just a couple hours in fact, I have an appointment with my adviser to go over what classes I want and what I will be getting a “degree” in.  For now, I’ve decided that I will go on, pursue my Associates in  probably some liberal studies/general studies. That leaves me feeling hollow. But I think it’s a good plan. I’m still very torn about whether or not I want to even be in school, so I’m going to take a leap do this and then re-evaluate at the end. It looks like I could get this done in about a year and then after that I’ll look at it, see what I’ve learned and decide if I want to continue on to my Bachelor’s degree in some unspecified, as of now, area of study.

I’m still not convinced that this will do much for me. The biggest problem I have is that I will be spending money, a great deal of money. I’m what you’d call cheap, frugal, perhaps a penny pincher… what of it? I’m so worried that the money I will spend on the degree won’t give me anything in return. I don’t want to be a burden on the husband. But for the next year I will be stepping out of my comfort zone and spending money, again a great deal of money, and trying to find something.

A tip of my cup, coffee, to the spirits, to the muses, to the powers that be that this will be a rewarding experience. I’m hopeful, if only in print.

