Skip to content

That's Not Important, now.

oh, moment is over.

Oh, work was long tonight. I hate the on coming headlights of the other cars, I hate the lane marks and I hate people who drive with their high beams on. I’ve decided that 30 freeway miles is entirely too far to drive at night when there is no light off the freeway and all you want to do is go home and lay in bed.

I just can’t stand the idea of getting into a car and sitting there for 45 minutes, I almost drag my already sore feet on the way to the car. At least in the day light hours I have other cars to growl at but because I live in what would be considered a rural area, there is nothing to look at. But because there is no other options for me, I sit in the car and play the listening game with my ipod.

Today, I had to smile because Violet, my ipod, decided to play the Limp Bizkit cover of George Michael’s “Faith”. Oh, snarky bitch, Violet, always throwing songs at me that make me smile. I’ve got to hand it to her though, she makes the drive fun and I couldn’t do it without her. Really, I say, really who would think up playing The Doors after Limp Bizkit and then follow that up with Saul Williams? You just have to laugh at how ludicrous that is, well maybe not ludicrous but a bit silly.

And while at work, I tried to maintain that slightly silly, zen like quality that my ipod has with life.

I guess I just agree with my ipod and Mariqueen Reznor, “just listen to the sound of my big black boots”. – still stuck in my head from the drive home.

