Skip to content

That's Not Important, now.

oh, moment is over.

Do you ever think about why it’s so hard to just “live”? To be content with existing and enjoy where you are right now and stop looking forward to what could and might happen? All my life I’ve been afflicted with the pain of waiting for tomorrow. I live entire lives in my head, some where I’m a person I actually like. My goal for the rest of this year is to try to live in the moment. To enjoy what’s in front of me and stop looking to the future for my salvation and eventual happiness. I’m healthy, I have some where to live, I have an amazing husband and I have a job I can tolerate… what the hell do I have to be unhappy about?

I’m going to grow up, be a big girl and find contentment in living. All the revolutionaries are dead, boys and girls, we’re just here to fill in the spaces. Are people born great or do they just work at it?

