Skip to content

That's Not Important, now.

oh, moment is over.

Will school make me feel fulfilled? Will I magically be an adult and have all the answers to my own little world’s mysteries? We shall see. Stay tuned.

Now that we’re somewhat settled down and in our new place it’s time for me to become an adult. It’s time to shine my shoes, put on a skirt, a nice blouse and get accepted to college again. And to be honest with you, it scares the hell out of me.

The biggest problem I have with school and going back is that when you get there they immediately ask you what you want to major in. I don’t know what I want to major in. I’m not some fresh-faced kid that just graduated from high school. I don’t think that college will be awesome and that in four years I will graduate and a job will be waiting. I’ve been out of school since 2005 and I know that right now, the job market sucks. I know that if I pick an obscure field of study that I probably won’t find a job. Also, if I pick something I might actually want to do I will probably hate in in four years. It also just grinds my gears (ha!) that I have to decide to be what I will be for the rest of my life in my early 20’s. Say what? You want me to spend thousands upon thousands of dollars for something I won’t use in 5 years? You want money, time, tears and energy for something that will be nearly useless when I decide that, at 20, I didn’t know shit? I’m hoping that at nearly 24 I’m going to be a bit wiser and approach my education with more caution. I still think it’s bullshit I need to decide my life now but I’ve been making excuses for years and I don’t feel like an adult. I feel like completing something, anything (please!) would help… So, college here I come. I hope.

